Posted by: Anne Pieterse - Author | 11/11/2011

Falling down and getting up again!

Hi All, thank you for your support over the last few weeks as my page starts to get busier. Over and over again in grief we find ourselves trying to carry on but get tripped up along the way! We keep falling down feel as though we are taking more steps backwards instead of forwards. Does this sound all too familiar? We need to know that we will get up again, we need to keep trying, nothing must get in our way, nothing. I have to say I fell down more times than I can even remember, but I still had a tiny spark of courage and strength in me to keep going. Sometimes I felt like I was on autopilot! Its not how many times we fall down, but what makes us get up, what makes us carry on and that we keep moving towards the finishing line even though it may not be in sight. I hope you can find some inspiration and courage from this amazing video (give it a try). In beauty and have a peaceful weekend, Anne

It’s not how hard we fall down, it’s what makes us get up everytime we fall.

www.intimacythroughgrief.com


Leave a comment

Categories